Transcribe Page

House Journal 1826 (30-318941-P160A.pdf)


George Jewett

John McKown

Aaron Dwinal

Samuel Doe

Daniel Qunnam

William Abbot

George Kimball

Josiah Farrar

Johnathan Allen

John B. Wass

Peaslee Morrell Jr

William Clark

Reuel Howard

William Towle

Henry Warren

Luther Eaton

Thomas Davee

Nays 57 as follows

John Sayward Jr

Samuel Hill

Seth Spring

Simeon Pease

William Fogg

John Smith

Samuel Pray

Gamaliel E. Smith

John Powers

John Trafton

Micah Higgins

Jacob Mitchell

Jonathan Britton

Westbrook Greenleaf

David C. Burr

Joseph Gowin

Edward Kavanaugh

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1826

Image 318 of 374