Transcribe Page

House Journal 1826 (30-318941-P157B.pdf)


Edward E. Bourne

John Powers

Nicholas Gilman

Peter O. Alden

Jacob Mitchell

Isaac Adams

Stephen Longfellow

Joseph F. Wingate

George Jewett

George Houdlette

Benjamin Riggs

Andrew Dwinal

William Abbot

Jonathan Allen

Jabez Mowrey

George Evans

Joseph R. Abbot

Timothy Boutelle

Asa Cummings

Uriah Holt

Timothy Howe

Eleazer Coburn

[Note in right margin: See page 172.]

On question of amending the Resolve designating the place where the next Legislature shall hold its session by striking out the words “Augusta in the County of Kennebec.” Yeas 68 as follows

Samuel Hill

William Weymouth

Simeon Pease

William Fogg

Edward E. Bourne

Simeon Strout Jr

Noah Weeks

George Parcher

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1826

Image 313 of 374