Transcribe Page

House Journal 1824 (30-318939-P006B.pdf)

This transcription is complete!


State of Maine.

House of Representatives.

Portland January 7th 1824.

This being the day appointed by the Constitution of the State of Maine for the meeting of the Legislature of said State: the following members of the House of Representatives appeared, produced their credentials and took their seats, viz.

From the County of York.

John Sayward Alfred. Nathan Elden Buxton. William Hobbs Berwick. Seth Spring Biddeford. Jonah Dunn Cornish. Stephen Hopkinson Hollis. Joshua T Chase Kittery. Joseph Dane Kennebunk. Simon Nowell Kennebunkport. Nathaniel Clark Limington. Thomas Lands Lyman. Edmund Hayes Limerick. Gamaliel E. Smith Newfield. Moses Sweat Parsonsfield. Benjamin Greene South Berwick. John Spring Saco. Enoch Wood Shapleigh. Phinehas Ricker Waterborough. Alexander McIntire York.

From the County of Cumberland.

Roger Merrill Brunswick. Theodore Ingalls Bridgton. William Fitch Baldwin.

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1824

Image 11 of 268