Transcribe Page

House Journal 1822 (30-318937-006B.pdf)

Journal. Portland January 2nd 1822. (Wednesday)

This being the day appointed by the Constitution of the State of Maine for the meeting of the Legislature, the following members of the House of Representatives appeared, produced their credentials and took their seats, to wit:

From the County of York

Andrew Conant Alfred Nathan Elden Buxton William Hobbs Berwick Isaac Emery Biddeford John Hammond Elliot Abijah Usher Hollis Joshua T. Chase Kittery Joseph Moody Kennebunk Simon Nowell Kennebunk Port Nathaniel Clark Limington Thomas Sands Lyman Edmund Hayes Limerick Samuel Fox, Parsonsfield William A Hayes South Berwick George Scammon Saco John Frost 2nd Sandford Enoch Wood Shapleigh Nahum Morrill Wells

From the County of Cumberland. Robert Dunlap Brunswick (over)

Description: The journal of the House of Representatives documents the proceedings in the chamber, including actions taken on bills, petitions and reports from committees read, and votes taken. The journals are not transcripts and therefore do not include floor speeches that are found in the modern Legislative Records.

Link to document in Digital Maine

Language: English

Date: 1822

Image 11 of 332